BUCKHOLME TOWERS SCHOOL Testimonials

Excellent teaching

I think this is an excellent school in every sense. The classes and indeed school is small enough so that all of the teachers know all of the children. There is a great variety of activities that the children can get involved in and I feel I am kept well informed about what my son is learning and how he is doing.

He is happy going to school and of course that makes me happy with the choice of school that I made.

YELL.COM - 19th February 2017


Happy children, Excellent teaching

All 3 of our children attend Buckholme (reception, year 2 and nursery), and I can genuinely say that they all love it. When looking for a school we were keen to find somewhere where children were encouraged to achieve high standards academically, whilst also having a friendly and nurturing environment. The children are all motivated to learn and truly love coming to school. Our daughter, who is now in year 2, joined in nursery and was a very shy and nervous child. It has been an absolute joy to see her confidence grow and her develop a love for learning. The individual and personal attention that the children all receive is outstanding, every teacher knows all the children by name. This creates a lovely family atmosphere where all children are happy, safe and achieving the best of their ability.

I would not hesitate to recommend BTS to any parent who wants their child to be happy motivated learner and well educated.

YELL.COM - 7th February 2017


Excellent

I cannot fault this school at all. My daughter is so happy and supported here. Excellent teachers and opportunities for all the children.

Would highly recommmend it to anyone.

YELL.COM - 6th February 2017


Excellent school

My boy started in Buckholme tower from year 3, he was shy, lack of confident. At the previous school, he has never get pick for anything. Since moving to Buckholme, his confident level has gone through the roof, he is enjoying participating in all school activities, such as B factors, summer snapshot. Great thing about school is your child will get involved in all activities etc. It's def worth every penny.

I would highly recommend this school.

YELL.COM - 6th February 2017


Really feels like a “home from home” in every sense!

We would highly recommend this school. We moved from London at the beginning of the academic year in 2015 and the school made us feel so welcome. The children have settled really quickly and really well and our son even volunteered for the student council (out of character for him and great for his confidence and social skills). Our children seem to learn so much and so quickly but in a fun and supportive way.

They love going to school and we are really pleased with their achievements.

YELL.COM - 6th February 2017


HAPPY SCHOOL HAPPY CHILDREN


Moving our daughter to Buckholme Towers is the best decision we ever made and our only wish is that we had made it sooner after moving her from a local state primary school after several unhappy years. Within a few days she was a different child. She loves going to school.  Her self confidence has increased and we have seen a huge improvement in her ability largely due to much smaller class sizes meaning the children have all the individual help and attention they need. Buckholme has so much to offer including singing, music, drama, tennis and water sports and many other activities. We knew we had made the right decision straight away upon meeting Mr Robertson for a tour of the school. The staff are wonderful and clearly have the happiness and wellbeing of the children at heart. 

We can't thank them enough.

YELL.COM - 3rd February 2017


Happy, well educated children!

Due to the increasing class sizes in state schools, when our daughter reached reception age, we made the decision to enrol her into a local private school. When reviewing our options, cost, grammar school exam entrance results and location were our main considerations.  BTS ticked all these boxes. Our initial meeting with Mr Robertson gave us a feeling of a friendly, family feeling with the children's happiness being paramount.  Our daughter is now in Year 3. She is receiving an outstanding education in an environment which encourages the children to enjoy learning, in a clsss of just 9! She enjoys the standard curriculum plus the opportunity to undertake violin lessons, various other musical and singing clubs, a wide range of sporting activities, including water sports and we all get to enjoy the annual family ski trip! The school offers great value for money but above all, a safe, happy environment where the children are all treated as individuals. 

I would highly recommend BTS

YELL.COM - 2nd February 2017


Buckholme Towers School 5 star reviews

Excellent

Our twins joined Buckholme Towers towards the end of year 3. Any concerns about moving them, their ability to settle and the choice we had made were soon reassured. They have settled beautifully and there has been a noticeable difference in them in many ways. Their enthusiasm for learning has been reignited, in main due to the challenge, support and personal approach that they are receiving. Their self confidence is remarkably changed. This has shown itself not only through their positive approach to learning (which I am sure will now stay with them for life) but has also been noticed by sports coaches and parents outside of the school. 
The opportunities at Buckholme Towers are remarkable when compared to a mainstream school. Buckholme Towers focuses on a positive learning experience and gives our children the opportunity to be the very best they can.


My only regret is that they did not become part of the Buckholme Towers family sooner.

YELL.COM - 1st February 2017


Safe, Happy and Achieving

My son has been at Buckholme Towers School since nursery. He is now in Year Four and never a day has passed when he hasn’t been happy to start the school day. The school has given him the opportunity to develop in every area of education to the best of his ability and we couldn’t be happier that he loves learning. He now has the confidence to express himself and enjoy every aspect of school life from Football to Watersports and Maths to Music. Hence, our daughter has followed on two years later and enjoys every minute. She has been given every chance to explore a diverse range of subjects. Both children are keen to achieve their goals even at this age.

Knowing our children are happy and safe within a stable, kind and productive school environment gives us, as parents, the reassurance every parent needs when your child enters nursery or school from Day One Onwards!

YELL.COM - 1st February 2017


Cameron loves his new school...

...every time I pick him up he's smiling cheek to cheek. Teachers report he fits in seamlessly. Went to my first PTA meeting, great fun with refreshments. Looking forward to the next meeting's venue.

Definitely recommend all parents join in!

Facebook - 20th September 2016


From the mouths of babes...

Review by Bronte, aged 7.

Review by Bronte, aged 7.

Dear Buckholme,

You have changed my life because the small classes and the lovely teachers and evry-one is nice, finlly it feels like a family x

Love you Buckholme

BRONTE, AGED 7


Buckholme Towers School has changed the future prospects of my children.

One child has gone from being quiet and shy to enjoying drama lessons and performing.  Now she and ALL of her friends are off to grammar school next year. Both do very well academically, we can’t stop either of them reading and family excursions are often motivated by school history topics. Both children are interested in sport, largely because of the opportunities to represent school in matches. Fun things like kayaking and sailing were not on the curriculum at their previous school. My youngest has declared her wish to go to music school, and although she probably doesn’t really understand what that means, her enthusiasm to play three instruments and sing has definitely been fuelled by the value put on music in school.

School is very much a ‘family’ and as such is very much a part of the local community. Children often take part in activities at the Community Day Centre and the Church. The Parent and Teachers Association is active and well supported, raising money for extra activities and enhancements to learning experiences. Events are well attended by most children and their families. I value the opportunity to see teachers before and after school to deal with issues quickly. At Buckholme all of the staff know all of the children and are very approachable. Problems are dealt with swiftly and sensitively.

The priority at Buckholme Towers is definitely happy children. That’s why the children want to learn, and why they achieve so much.

- BY SUZY ATFIELD-CUTTS


When we were choosing the school for our children (both under six), the individual progress of both our children was important, but happiness and security were paramount.

Both our children are very happy at Buckholme Towers School. With happiness comes their interest in learning and their own desire to develop to the best of their ability. Another factor which is important to us is communication.  Every child is known by name throughout the school. The parents are made aware of any changes at the school straight away and we are advised regularly about the progress of our children and what we can do to help them at home. 

We would have no hesitation in recommending Buckholme Towers School to any parent wanting the best for their child.

- BY LORRAINE HODGSON


We chose Buckholme because our daughter was very quiet and we wanted her to be in an environment that gave her the best chance to come out of her shell. 

She started at the Nursery in the summer term and then went straight into Reception. She adjusted quite slowly in Nursery (understandable given she was only there 2 mornings a week) but by the time she got into Reception she had made some great friends and felt extremely comfortable at the school. Reception was the most incredible experience for her and for us, she is like a different child now all thanks to her teacher (Mrs Hussey) and the inclusive environment that Mr Robertson and the rest of the school creates.

She is now in Year 1 continuing to go from strength to strength, the latest delightful moment was when she was voted for school councillor by her friends / classmates.  Furthermore our daughter and her peers are always very keen to go to school, and totally engaged and motivated to learn. The most incredible thing is they just want to learn!

I would recommend Buckholme without hesitation and would be happy to be contacted by any prospective parents that had any questions."

- BY PETER AND MANDY JOHNSON


If you are considering sending your child or children to Buckholme Towers School, you can arrange a personal tour with the Headmaster by clicking here.